The Jewish people at the times of Jesus had all the Books we now called the Old Testament. This is the Jewish Bible. When they put these Books in their order, they placed them in 3 groups.

The first order was called the Law, which we called the Pentateuh, Genesis to Deuteromy. They called it Torah

The second part they called, The Prophets. They divided this into two parts:-

  • The former Prophets – From Joshua to Kings
  • The latter Prophets – From Isaiah to Malachi with the exception of Daniel

Then, came The Writings – From Job to Proverbs, the Five Scrolls, Song of Solomon, Ruth, Lamentations, Ecclesiastes and Ester. Then followed by Daniel, Ezra, Nehemiah and Chronicles.

Also pray with: